Bashmet, Evgeny Kissin Pair Up for Carnegie Hall Concert

Schubert, Brahms, Shostakovich on tap at Stern Auditorium

Violist Yuri Bashmet and pianist Evgeny Kissin will play Schubert’s Sonata in A minor, D. 821, (“Arpeggione”), Brahms’ Sonata in E-flat major, Op. 120, No. 2 (originally composed for clarinet and piano); and Shostakovich’s Sonata for Viola and Piano, Op. 147, on April 28 in Carnegie Hall’s Stern Auditorium.

  • 1

Get stories like this delivered straight to your inbox

Sign up for free newsletters - breaking news, inspiring stories, laugh-out-loud videos, and everything else we string players need to know about - delivered every Monday and Friday.
Your E-mail Address*

More must read articles